TradeDay Review
TradeDay sells simulated futures evaluations with potential progression to Funded SIM or Funded LIVE accounts, and states that it was founded in 2020. Its homepage advertises Quick Pay and Fast Pass evaluations with account sizes of $25k, $50k, $100k and $150k. TradeDay lists discounted intraday evaluation prices of $45, $59, $108 and $162 per month respectively, and displays end-of-day evaluation prices of $54, $79, $129 and $180; the extracted Fast Pass pricing is not fully attributable to each account size. It also advertises CoPilot resources from $24 per month, without evaluation or funded-account access, and a limited-time mentoring offer of two sessions for $99. The terms say breaching any evaluation rule causes failure, including the trailing drawdown limit, but provide no evidence identifying the most frequent cause of failure. The homepage advertises no activation fee, while post-pass recurring charges are not specified in the supplied text and funded accounts require separate agreements. TradeDay lists Quick Pay Funded SIM splits of 50/50 below $4k net profit and 80/20 above $4k, with 90/10 in Funded LIVE, a $250 minimum payout request and eligibility from the first funded trading day. For Fast Pass, TradeDay lists 80/20 in Funded SIM and 90/10 in Funded LIVE, five qualifying profitable days, 45% consistency and per-cycle payout caps of $750, $1,500, $1,875 and $2,250 across the displayed account tiers. Material conflicts concern evaluation duration, reset prices, drawdown calculation, payout eligibility and promises of immediate live-market funding. The operator is TradeDay LLC, identified as an Illinois limited liability company; governing law is not stated in the supplied terms excerpt, which includes a class-action waiver, discretionary SIM or LIVE placement and non-refundable evaluation fees.
Profit Split
TradeDay states Quick Pay Funded SIM is 50/50 below $4k net profit and 80/20 above $4k; treatment at exactly $4k is not specified. Fast Pass Funded SIM is stated as 80/20. Both display 90/10 in Funded LIVE.
Max Scaling
$1.0M
Accounts
$25 – $150
Platforms
Tradovate, Rithmic
Visit Official Website
Ready to trade with TradeDay?
https://tradeday.com
Score Breakdown
Futures prop firms are scored with higher weight on platform quality (Rithmic, NinjaTrader), exchange access, and differentiators — with less emphasis on challenge variety.
Challenges & Products
Evaluation Programs
Account Sizes
TradeDay advertises $25k, $50k, $100k and $150k accounts.
Profit Split
TradeDay offers a TradeDay states Quick Pay Funded SIM is 50/50 below $4k net profit and 80/20 above $4k; treatment at exactly $4k is not specified. Fast Pass Funded SIM is stated as 80/20. Both display 90/10 in Funded LIVE. profit split to funded traders.
Scaling Plan
Maximum scaling up to TradeDay advertises up to 10 accounts, but does not state a maximum aggregate capital allocation. Its Fast Pass table states position scaling of +1 contract per $2k profit at end of day; the $25k tier explicitly caps this at 2 minis.. Consistent profitability unlocks higher account tiers over time.
Trading Platforms
TradeDay supports 2 trading platforms including Tradovate, Rithmic. Rithmic provides low-latency execution favored by professional futures traders.
Instruments & Markets
Official website
Ready to get funded with TradeDay?
Company Overview
Legal Name
TradeDay LLC
Leadership
James Thorpe (CEO and Co-Founder); Steve Miley (COO and Co-Founder)
Founded
2020 (6 years ago)
Target Audience
Key Differentiators
Contact & Support
Support
support@tradeday.com
Partnerships
affiliates@tradeday.com
Address
TradeDay LLC, 2nd Floor, 412 S. Wells, Chicago, Illinois 60607
Affiliate Program
Commission
TradeDay advertises up to 22.5% commission on all purchases. The extracted table lists 15%, 20% and 22.5%, but does not reliably map these rates to all five tiers.
Start trading with TradeDay today